Free lunchtime concert

Ettore Marchi
University Church of St Mary the Virgin, High Street, Oxford.
An ensemble of Seven Musicians

A lunchtime concert given by an ensemble of seven musicians. The ensemble is composed of a singer, two violins, a viola, a cello, a bassoon and theorbo/baroque guitar.

Programme to be performed:

G. F. Handel - 'Overture' from Giulio Cesare

G. F. Handel - 'PiangerĂ² la Sorte Mia' from Giulio Cesare

F. Geminiani after A. Corelli (Op.5) - Folia

H. H. Kapsberger - Toccata Arpeggiata

G. A. Brescianello - Triosonata for violin e bassoon in G minor

H. Purcell - 'O let me Weep' from the Fairy Queen

H. Purcell - 'Chaconne' from the Fairy Queen

J. F. Rebel - Violin Sonata in D minor

A. Vivaldi - Concerto for Strings in G minor RV157